Uncategorized

“MANALI SAFARNAMA”

IMG_2154
Year 2017 started with many resolutions, one was I wanted to visit six new places. And, my brother suggested a trip to Manali.
On the 4th of June along with my brother’s family went on a road trip from Chandigarh to Manali.

IMG_1983

So, we started our journey at 6 in the morning. Entire journey was filled with beautiful expectations and anticipations, there were many pit stops for food, chai and nature’s call. The youngest traveller of the group my nephew ‘Ronnie’ who is 2yrs old, had quite a few emergency stops (it’s always fun traveling with kids), as he was constantly hungry, thirsty or wanted to use restroom for nature’s call.

DSCN4066DSCN4061

In no time the temperature dropped to 16 degree.
The view of the mountains was magnificient and in a way surreal. For the very first time I saw rainbows while it was raining, I was feeling so fresh and at peace.

IMG_2155IMG_2153

Manali is just gorgeous and a must visit place.
During the journey we had a lots of Popcorn, Aloo Paratha, awesome dhaba chai, lemonades and many other snacks… We even had medicines to cure nauseous feeling. (Yeah! definitely some of the time you feel dizzy while traveling through those mountain roads).

DSCN4084

Finally in the last minutes of the setting sun, we reached Manali. We had booked a Villa which had a fabulous view of the vally. Dark mountains in a light blue background of the setting sun made for an amazing view.
So, next morning we started our day. with a delicious breakfast and fresh local juices. The weather was really pleasant so I wore my grey shirt dress from Max, sneakers and a little bag-pack from Aldo so that I can stuff my needfuls, goggles, side braids and high pony for ultimate ready for ready to go vibe.DSCN4092DSCN4077DSCN4091DSCN4073DSCN4093DSCN4087
We saw Hidimba Temple made of wood carvings and saw yak, sheep, huge rabbits, my sis-in-law tried pahadi look with my niece, kids tried their hands on go-carting.

IMG_2967IMG_2989IMG_2963IMG_3109IMG_3140IMG_1940IMG_1947IMG_2026DSCN4124

Next stop was Vashisht temple. It’s construction is mesmerising, there is continuous flow of hot water inside and near the temple.

IMG_3110IMG_3219IMG_3223IMG_3211

On our way back from Vashisht Temple in the evening we had amazing delicious masala maggie, sweet corn and bought many gorgeous antique neckpieces and earrings, from a nearby flea market.
Nature is main show stopper, weather creates such lovely mood, so you will definitely enjoy every moment. You can also enjoy water sports in the valley.

img_2048.jpgIMG_3044IMG_1966

Scenic beauty with rivers and mountains, rainbows, birds and everything is tough to forget.
Thanks to my brother who planned this whole trip, thanks to my sis-in-law who continously fed us (our own chef for trip) and a big thanks to the kids for continuously playing, laughing and cheering and making me relieve my childhood days.

IMG_3134

 

IMG_2978

For me it was a memorable experience.
Manali Thank you for the love. ❤
Hope you guys like the post, I’ll see you next time with my one more travel blog experience.
TILL THEN STAY STYLISH !!!
LOVE YOU ALL #MYFITURIS

2 thoughts on ““MANALI SAFARNAMA””

  1. we went to manali last April .it was a beautiful experience.your blog hav just refreshed da memory of my trip.my daughter alisha enjoyed a lot.

    Like

Leave a comment